Books image
Menlo School Library

 

Library home page link
About the library
Adopt-A-Book
Online catalog
Citation
Curriculum links
Databases
Periodicals
Reading
Reference

 



Updated 9/7/05
Send email

 

Menlo Subscription Databases

Gale Databases - Reference, periodical, newspaper, and primary source information. Research in the areas of biography, general reference, health & wellness, history, literature and opposing viewpoints of social issues. (Remote access available: obtain the password at the Circulation Desk)

American Journey - This resource is now available through Gale > History Resource Center U.S.

Annals of American History - Over 2,000 primary documents including speeches, historical accounts, memoirs, poems, images and multimedia. (On-campus access only)

Britannica Online - Encyclopedia Britannica, Merriam-Webster Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus. (On-campus access only)

Grove Art - Biographies and image links for artists from around the world. Includes access to the Oxford Companion to Western Art and links to many online library collections.

Lexis-Nexis - Newspapers (including current NYT), magazines, wires, transcripts, foreign language news, legal research, legislation and statistics. (On-campus access only)

New York Times Historical Collection - The complete NYT 1851-2001. (Remote access available: obtain the password at the Circulation Desk)

NoodleBib - Online bibliographic composer for MLA format. (Remote access available: obtain the password at the Circulation Desk)

Scientific American Archives (via EbscoHost) - Full color PDF coverage of
Scientific American beginning with the January 1993 issue. (Remote access available: obtain the password at the Circulation Desk)

Link to Menlo sun server Link to Menlo home page